Amazon Contextual Product Ads

Monday, July 12, 2010

Peter White "Perfect Moment" Smooth Jazz Music CD Review

Perfect Moment is the latest release from Smooth Jazz Artist Peter White, and I can only think of one word to describe it... AWESOME!

It's a rare day indeed that I get a CD from an artist that I can truthfully say does not have a bad track in the bunch. I'm more than happy to announce that's exactly what I must say about this one. There simply is NOT a bad one in the bunch. No fillers here at all.

Perfect Moment is a pleasantly varied, mix of 10 tracks that are very well written songs by this clearly outstanding artist. With many of the songs displaying a lot of the kind emotion that makes for a really great listen. Clearly drawing from what I can only imagine are his own personal experiences. At different points touching on the most real emotions of love, and the pain of failed relationships can certainly be heard.

The nice thing about a CD like this is when the talent is this rich even if Smooth Jazz isn't your favorite genre you still can't help but appreciate the greatness of the artist.

If you're even mildly into Smooth Jazz music you'll enjoy this CD. Overall Perfect Moment is an outstanding release. I give it my double thumbs up. You will not be disappointed with one single track.

While this entire CD is outstanding some of my favorites are track 2, Kinda Sweet, track 5, Don't Want To Be A Foo, track 9, The View From Your Window

My SmoothLee Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 3, Midnight In Manhattan. Wow!

Perfect Moment Release Notes:

Peter White originally released Perfect Moment on Oct 20, 1998 on the Columbia label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. San Diego

2. Kinda Sweet

3. Midnight In Manhattan

4. Perfect Moment

5. Don't Want To Be A Fool

6. Autumn Day

7. My Prayer

8. Another Rainy Day

9. The View From Your Window

10. Windy City

Personnel : Peter White (acoustic guitar, keyboards); Greg Vail (soprano saxophone); Grover Washington, Jr., Gerald Albright (tenor saxophone); Rick Braun (trumpet); Brian Culbertson, Greg Karukas (keyboards, synthesizer, drum programming); Mike Egizi (keyboards, drum programming); Tim Heintz (keyboards); Mike Sims (electric guitar); Alex Al, Larry Kimpel, John Menzano (bass); Lil' John Roberts (drums); Lenny Castro (percussion); Steven Dubin, Paul Brown (drum programming). Producers: Steven Dubin, Paul Brown, Peter White. Engineers include: Dave Rideau, Paul Brown, Peter White.

No comments:

Post a Comment